Skip to main content
Long Beach Unified School District Logo

Gottlieb Youth Art Show Winners

Hundreds of students and their families attended the Norman Gottlieb Youth Art Show award reception recently at the Alpert Jewish Community Center in Long Beach.

Student winners at the high school level were: first place, Tess Anderson of Wilson; second, Rebecca Stevens of Millikan; and third, Sarah Baldwin of Millikan.  Honorable mention went to Aneth Cota of McBride, Emma Hastie of Poly, Henry Littleworth of Wilson, Shereen Moustafa of Millikan, Ashlyn Nicholson of Wilson, Hannah Rodrigues of Millikan, Serena Rodriguez of Lakewood, and Brandy Zermeno of Jordan.  The Board of Directors Award went to Asher Bequette of Millikan.

Winners at the middle school level were: first place, Lindsey Yates of Stanford; second, Sarianna Moun of Marshall; and third, Mikaila Metra of Hughes.  Honorable mention went to Collin Hatton of Stanford, Sierra Lund of Hoover, Julia Macias of Bancroft, Natalia Martinez of Hoover, and Yvannah Sanchez of Hoover.  The Board of Directors Award went to Trevor Pham of Stanford.

Art teachers Laura Carr of Bancroft Middle School and Nancy Pink of Renaissance High School for the Arts received the Honigman Award for Inspired Visual Arts Education.